23rd Annual RIMS Conference: 31 May - 2 June 2018, Amsterdam

Dear colleagues,

It gives us the greatest pleasure to invite you to join us at the 23rd Annual Conference of RIMS 'MS Rehabilitation Across the Lifespan', to be held at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (NL), from Thursday 31 May to Saturday 2 June 2018. The Conference is organised in partnership with the VU Medical Centre Amsterdam and the MS Centre Amsterdam.

The RIMS Conference is thé main European event for Healthcare professionals, researchers and patient representatives to share their knowledge and experiences, and collaborate on topics related to rehabilitation in Multiple Sclerosis. In 2018, the conference main theme is 'MS Rehabilitation Across the Lifespan', and covers 4 areas: Health Promotion, Supporting Self-management, Physical Transition through the Disease Course and Social Transition through the Disease Course.

We look forward to welcoming rehabilitation physicians and neurologists, nurses and therapists (e.g. exercise physiologists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, psychologists, neuropsychologists, social workers, speech and language therapists) and all professionals involved or interested in MS rehabilitation research and practice.

Registrations are open.

We hope you will enjoy the conference and that your time spent in Amsterdam with like-minded colleagues will be personally rewarding. 

Yours sincerely,

Vincent de Groot, RIMS President

On behalf of the Scientific and Organising Committees

Vincent de Groot
Prof, The Netherlands, Chair Organising Committee

Jenny Freeman 
Prof, United Kingdom, Chair Scientific Committee

Jaume Sastre Garriga  
Prof, Spain, Member Organising Committee

Piet Eelen  
RN MSc, Belgium, Member Scientific Committee

Giampaolo Brichetto 
Dr, Italy, Member Organising Committee

Daphne Kos  
Prof, Belgium, Member Organising Committee

Christian Dettmers 
Prof, Germany, Member Organising Committee

Anders Skjerbaek
MSc, Denmark, Member Scientific Committee

Heleen Beckerman
Dr, The Netherlands, Member Scientific Committee