gradient-section row-mid col-sm-12 accordion center
Thank you to everyone who entered this year and congratulations to those who have been shortlisted. The shortlists were chosen by a judging panel made up of representatives of the Family Law Bar Association, Resolution, the Association of Lawyers for Children, and CILEx along with Family Law editors and publishing executives.

In keeping with tradition, three of this year’s Awards will be voted for by the family law community (Clerking Team of the Year, Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year and Family Law Commentator of the Year). A shortlist of nominees have been selected by the judges from the nominations received.

We are pleased to announce the following have been shortlisted.

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law

Sponsored by 4PB

There is no shortlist for this award. The winner will be announced on the night.

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year

Sponsored by OurFamilyWizard

Nasima Ahmed, Barking & Dagenham Citizens Advice
Charlotte Coyle, Goodman Derrick LLP
Marc Etherington, Rayden Solicitors
Amy Fox, Penningtons Manches Cooper
Harpreet Sanghera, BP Legal Solicitors
Antony Wilkinson, Southgate Solicitors

Family Law Case of the Year

1GC Family Law, 4PB, Beck Fitzgerald, Bindmans, Clerksroom, Fourteen, Goodman Ray Solicitors, Meadows Ryan Solicitors, Mills & Reeve, MyCafcass,
Penningtons Manches Cooper, Scott Moncrieff: Re H-N and Others [2021] EWCA Civ 448
4PB: H [2020] EWCA Civ 664 H
Dawson Cornwell, Harcourt Chambers, Queen Elizabeth Building, Bindmans: G v G [2021] UKSC 9
Harcourt Chambers, NGA Law: Re X (2020)
Goldsmiths Chambers: MCP, C-603/20 PPU
Mills & Reeve: London NHS Trust v CD & Ors [2021] EWCOP 727

Family Law Chambers of the Year


Sponsored by 3 Bolt Court Chambers

1GC Family Law
42 Bedford Row
9 Gough Chambers
Harcourt Chambers
Pump Court Chambers


3PB Barristers
Exchange Chambers
KCH Garden Square Barristers
Park Square Barristers
Spire Barristers
St John's Chambers

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Sponsored by Conscious

Melissa Arnold, Bindmans
Claire Holland, Holland Family Law
Sarah McCarthy, Hill Dickinson
Claire Ward, Langleys

Voting open

Family Law Clerking Team of the Year

Sponsored by Clerksroom

29 Bedford Row
3PB Barristers
5 Pump Court Chambers
Coram Chambers
Crown Chambers
Pump Court Chambers

Voting open

Family Law Commentator of the Year

Rachel Cooper, Coram Chambers
Family Law in Lockdown, 36 Family, Anthony Gold and Expatriate Law
Yasmin Khan-Gunns, BLM
Professionally Embarrassing: a family law podcast, Malvika Jaganmohan (St Ives Chambers) and Madeleine Whelan (FOURTEEN)
Alex Ruck Keene
Louisa Whitney, LKW Mediation

Voting open

Family Law Community Interaction Award

Sponsored by AlphaBiolabs

Berry Smith LLP
Charles Russell Speechlys LLP
The Group Hug Ltd
O'Sullivan family law
Rights of Women

Family Law Dispute Resolution Team of the Year

Sponsored by 3PB

Anthony Gold Solicitors
Consilia Legal
Family Law Partners
Hunters Law LLP
Lightfoots Solicitors LLP

Family Law Firm of the Year


Sponsored by Smith & Williamson

Forsters LLP
Hughes Fowler Carruthers
Kingsley Napley LLP
Osbornes Law
Taylor Rose
Wilson Solicitors LLP

Midlands & Wales

Anthony Collins Solicitors
Howells Solicitors
Ringrose Law
Shakespeare Martineau


Sponsored by Spire Barristers

Consilia Legal
Jones Myers
Makin Dixon Solicitors
McAlister Family Law
MSB Family Law
Susan Howarth & Company Solicitors


Sponsored by 9 Gough Chambers

Coffin Mew LLP
Corbett Le Quesne
Family Law Partners
Ian Walker Family Law and Mediation Solicitors
Lyons Davidson

Family Law Innovation of the Year

Sponsored by Ampla Finance

3PB Reach
CourtNav FL401
The Carvalho Consultancy
The Divorce Surgery
The Happy Co-Parent, Burgess Mee Family Law
Integrated Dispute Resolution

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year

Chris Barnes, 4PB
Alev Giz, 1GC Family Law
Eleri Jones, 1GC Family Law
Andrew Powell, 4PB
Dr Charlotte Proudman, Goldsmith Chambers
Richard Sear, 1 Hare Court

Family Law Partner of the Year

Sponsored by Pump Court Chambers

Barbara Corbett, Corbett Le Quesne
Grainne Fahy, BLM
Graeme Fraser, OGR Stock Denton LLP
Henry Hood, Hunters Law LLP
Emine Mehmet, Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Krina Parmar, Duncan Lewis Solicitors

Family Law QC of the Year

Sponsored by Cansford Laboratories

Edward Devereux QC, Harcourt Chambers
Teertha Gupta QC, 4PB
Christopher Hames QC, 4PB
Richard Harrison QC, 1 Kings Bench Walk
Mark Twomey QC, Coram Chambers
June Venters QC, Venters

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year

Sponsored by Harcourt Family law

Tadhgh Barwell O'Connor, 1 King's Bench Walk
Paige Campbell, Harcourt Chambers
Liam Kelly, Deans Court Chambers
Roxane Reiser, 1 Hare Court
Emma Spruce, 4PB
Srishti Suresh, Coram Chambers

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year

Sponsored by 1GC Family Law

Bethan Carr, Penningtons Manches Cooper
Holly Covington, OGR Stock Denton LLP
Yasmin Khan-Gunns, BLM
Marianna Michaelides, Bindmans LLP
Emily Reed, Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Henna Sajid, Duncan Lewis Solicitors

International Family Lawyer of the Year

Janet Broadley, Goodman Ray
Daniel Eames, Michelmores
Alison Green, Mackrell
Samara Iqbal, Aramas Family Law
Helen Newman, Duncan Lewis Solicitors
Roxane Reiser, 1 Hare Court

Family Law Wellbeing Award

Sponsored by Goldsmith Chambers

Consilia Legal
The Carvalho Consultancy
The Family Law Company
Kingsley Napley LLP
Pump Court Chambers
Senate House Chambers