Congratulations to all of our 2019 winners and finalists!

The Family Law Awards 2019 were held on the 27 November, at The Ballroom South Bank, London..

Cornwell Award for Outstanding Contribution to Family Law
Nigel Shepherd, Mills & Reeve
Shortlist: There is no shortlist for this award. The winner was announced on the night.

Family Law Associate Solicitor of the Year
Winner: Rose-Marie Drury, Mills & Reeve
Shortlist: Adele Pledger (Withers); Amy Scollan (Hunters Law); Lauren Evans (Kingsley Napley);
Marc Etherington (Turner Nicholson).

Family Law Chambers of the Year
London: Coram Chambers
Shortlist: 1 Hare Court; 1GC|Family Law; 36 Family; Pump Court Chambers
Regional: St John's Buildings, Manchester
Shortlist: 1 Crown Office Row, Brighton; 3PB Barristers; Park Square Barristers, Leeds; Senate House Chambers, Northampton

Family Law Chartered Legal Executive of the Year
Winner: Linsey McDonald (Switalskis Solicitors)
Shortlist: Pam Sanghera (Charles Strachan Solicitors); Philippa Morgan (Lyons Davidson);
Vanessa Gilbanks (Gillbanks Family Law)

Family Law Clerking Team of the Year
Winner: St John’s Buildings
Shortlist: 3PB Barristers; 5 Pump Court; Pump Court Chambers

Family Law Commentator of the Year
Winner: Laura Naser (Penningtons Manches)
Shortlist: Emma Nash (The International Family Law Group); Matthew Richardson (Coram Chambers);
The Transparency Project
Family Law Dispute Resolution Team of the Year
Winner: reunite International Child Abduction Centre
Shortlist: Consilia Legal; Family Law Partners; Mills & Reeve; Ward Hadaway

Family Law Firm of the Year
London: Farrer & Co
Shortlist: Alexiou Fisher Philipps; Hunters Law; Levison Meltzer Pigott; Winckworth Sherwood
Midlands & Wales: Shoosmiths
Shortlist: Flint Bishop; Lodders Solicitors; Shakespeare Martineau; Wendy Hopkins Family Law Practice
North: Hall Brown Family Law
Shortlist: David Gray Solicitors; JMW Solicitors; MSB Solicitors; Warrington Borough Council Legal Services Safeguarding Team
South: Stephens Scown
Shortlist: Boardman Hawkins & Osborne Brachers; Brethertons Solicitors; Lyons Davidson

Family Law Innovation of the Year
Winner: The Divorce Surgery
Shortlist: Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner; Brewin Dolphin; Family Law Partners; Settify/The International Family Law Group

Family Law Junior Barrister of the Year
Winner: Barbara Mills (4PB)
ShortlistAlexander Ruck Keene (39 Essex Chambers); Deepak Nagpal (1 King's Bench Walk); Laura Briggs (1GC|Family Law); Hamish Dunlop (3PB)

Family Law Partner of the Year
Winner: David Allison (Family Law in Partnership)
Shortlist: Charlotte Bradley (Kingsley Napley); Emma Carey (MSB Solicitors);
Joanne Major (Major Family Law); Nina Hansen (Freemans Solicitors)

Family Law QC of the Year
Winners: Charles Geekie QC (1GC|Family Law)
Shortlist: Deirdre Fottrell QC (1GC|Family Law); Janet Bazley QC (1GC|Family Law);
Karl Rowley QC (St John's Buildings); Will Tyler QC (36 Family)

Family Law Young Barrister of the Year
Winner: Julia Queen (Coram Chambers)
Shortlist: Anna Sutcliffe (1 King's Bench Walk); Annabel Barrons (1GC|Family Law);
Luke Eaton (1GC|Family Law); Melissa Elsworth (1GC|Family Law)

Family Law Young Solicitor of the Year
Winner: Kara Swift (Family Law in Partnership)
Shortlist: Alexandra Hirst (Boodle Hatfield); Forum Shah (TV Edwards);
Jane Wilson (Duncan Lewis Solicitors); Philippa Davies (Dawson Cornwell)

International Family Lawyer of the Year
Winner: Eleri Jones (1GC|Family Law)
Shortlist: Alison Green (Mackrell Turner Garrett); Byron James (Expatriate Law);
Frank FF Arndt (Paradigm Family Law); Sofia Dionissiou Moussaoui (DWFM Beckman)