Created in 1980, the BeHRA (Belgian Heart Rhythm Association) is a working group of the Belgian Society of Cardiology that brings together Belgian cardiologists who specialise in training cardiac rhythm disorders. 

The mission of the BeHRA consists in promoting the study and development cardiac stimulation, electrophysiology and cardiac rhythmology in the broader sense by organising scientific meetings, exchanging information and supporting fundamental and clinical reasearch. 

BHRM Programme Committee

Dr I. Blankoff, Dr G.H. Mairesse, Dr M. Goethals & Dr H. Van Herendael

BHRM 2020

Dear Colleagues and Friends,

We are pleased to announce the 14th edition of the Belgian Heart Rhythm Meeting, “Arrhythmias for every Cardiologist”, which will be organized on 22nd & 23nd October 2020.

Each year, the Belgian Heart Rhythm Meeting gathers over 800 participants. You will have the chance to benefit from scientific exchanges during either formal activities or informal meetings with colleagues from different backgrounds.

The scientific programme, presented by distinguished speakers, will focus on daily management of cardiac arrhythmias, including socio-economic and radioprotection sessions, moderated poster sessions, ECG courses and teaching sessions for cardiovascular nurses.

Mark your calendar!

Dr I. Blankoff, Dr M. Goethals, Dr GH. Mairesse

Scientific Committee

BHRM 2020


BHRM Scientific Committee Members

Dr Wim Anné,


Prof Mattias Duytschaever, Bruges Dr Pieter Koopman, Hasselt

Prof René Tavernier,


Dr Ivan Blankoff, Charleroi

Prof Joris Ector,


Dr Caroline Lepièce, Jolimont

Dr Liesbeth Timmers,


Prof Dominique Blommaert, Yvoir

Dr Philippe Evrard,


Prof J.-B. Le Polain de Waroux, Brussels

Dr Lieve Van Casteren,


Dr Tim Boussy,


Dr Christophe Garweg, Leuven Dr Georges H. Mairesse, Arlon Dr Hugo Van Herendael, Genk
Prof Dr G-B Chierchia, Brussels

Dr Peter Geelen,


Dr Dieter Nuyens,


Dr Frederic Van Heuverswyn, Ghent
Prof Carlo de Asmundis, Brussels

Dr Marnix Goethals,


Dr Peter Pollet,


Dr Yves Vandekerckhove, Bruges

Dr Yves De Greef, Brussels

Dr Peter Goethals,


Dr Frank Provenier, Ghent Prof Thierry Verbeet, Brussels
Dr Antoine de Meester, Jolimont Prof Hein Heidbüchel, Antwerp Dr Maximo Rivero Ayerza, Genk

Dr Johan Vijgen,


Dr Grim De Meyer,


Dr Jean-Manuel Herzet, Liège Prof Andrea Sarkozy, Antwerp

Prof Rik Willems,


Dr Tom De Potter,


Dr Wim Huybrechts, Antwerp Prof Christophe Scavée, Brussels

Dr Michael Wolf,


Dr Hans de Wilde, Ghent-Brussels Prof Luc Jordaens, Ghent/Brussels Dr Bruno Schwagten, Antwerp  
Dr Dagmara Dilling-Boer, Hasselt Prof Sébastien Knecht, Bruges Prof Roland Stroobandt, Ghent