If you are not redirected automatically, please click here.


ICIS Innovation Awards 2024

15 October 2024, Savoy, London

colour-section row-start col-xs-12
To recognise the breadth of innovation in the chemical sector, ICIS Innovation Awards are given in six categories, as detailed below. As well as a winner in each category, ICIS selects an overall winner each year, chosen from the six category winners.
full-section row-start row-end col-xs-12
  • Best Product Innovation from an SME
  • Best Product Innovation from a Large Company 
The Best Product Innovation categories highlight products that represent the next step in the chemicals industry by focusing on new offerings from both small-and-medium-enterprises as well as large companies at the cutting edge of the industry. The winning products should show environmental benefits, as well as contribute to the sustainability of the company and its customers.

  • Best Process Innovation from an SME
  • Best Process Innovation from a Large Company 
The Best Process Innovation categories give entrants a chance to show how innovative and sustainable they are in the fundamental areas of new process development and process improvement – vital areas of innovation underlying better use of energy and raw materials, improved economics, safer performance, and lower environmental impact.

  • Best Digital Innovation from an SME and Large Company
The Best Digital Innovation categories recognise transformative digital innovations that stand apart from the status quo within the chemical industry. This category honours those solutions and projects that are particularly effective in promoting digital transformation and bringing about sustainable change.

Please refer to the European Commission’s definition of SME here to differentiate between SMEs and large companies.