Annual RIMS Conference: November 26 - 27, 2021

Digital edition

Thank you for attending the 26th Annual RIMS Conference 2021!


Dear colleague, dear partner,

We wrapped up our fully digital Annual RIMS Conference on "Transforming Rehabilitation in MS through Collective Learning: Maximising Stakeholder Engagement" with great success: more than 235 registrees and an attendancy ratio of 95 % during 2 days.

The sessions recordings are available with priority access to all conference registrees HERE.

The RIMS Conference is the main European event for healthcare professionals, researchers and patient representatives to share their knowledge and experiences and to collaborate on topics related to rehabilitation in Multiple Sclerosis.

We hope to welcome you in a face to face format during next year joined ECTRIMS-RIMS Annual Conference 2022, on 26-28 October 2022, in Amsterdam. Programme will soon be released !


Yours sincerely,

Daphne Kos, RIMS President


  • September 28, 2021: Early bird deadline
  • As of November 16, 2021: Late registration fee


Abstract submission

  • September 1, 2021: Submission deadline
  • September 22, 2021: Notification regarding acceptance/non-acceptance

Conference Details

Digital edition

The lectures, meetings, debates and Q&A sessions will be streamed in high definition, directly to your computer. Just as with the live conference, the focus of the digital format will be on delivering high quality scientific content, interaction and networking as well as maintaining the unique RIMS atmosphere. 

SIG meetings

The Special Interest Groups will take place on Saturday, November 27 and are free of charge for conference participants. Select your preferred meeting while registering!


Participants are encouraged to submit an abstract (deadline: September 1) for oral and/or poster presentation. Abstract categories are Neuro-biological Effect on rehabilitation, Digital Health and Impact on COVID-19.

RIMS Board Members

Daphne Kos

RIMS President

Piet Eelen

SIG Coördinator

Giampaolo Brichetto


Jana Pöttgen

Fellowship Officer

Anders Skjerbaek


Letizia Leocani

RiGra Officer

Roshan das Nair

Membership Officer

Lars Hvid

Communication Officer